AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held on Tuesday, 15 May 2012 commencing at 11.30 and finishing at 11.32 am

Present:

Voting Members: Councillor David Wilmshurst – in the Chair

Councillor Charles Mathew (Deputy Chairman)

Councillor Jim Couchman Councillor Roy Darke Councillor Ray Jelf

Councillor Larry Sanders Councillor C.H. Shouler Councillor Roz Smith Councillor Lawrie Stratford

The Committee considered the matters, reports and recommendations contained or referred to in the agenda for the meeting, together with [a schedule of addenda tabled at the meeting][the following additional documents:] and decided as set out below. Except as insofar as otherwise specified, the reasons for the decisions are contained in the agenda and reports [agenda, reports and schedule/additional documents], copies of which are attached to the signed Minutes.

1/12 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 1)

Councillor Roz Smith moved and Councillor Darke seconded that Councillor Darke be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Councillor Mathew moved and Councillor Stratford seconded that Councillor Wilmshurst be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Following a vote by a show of hands it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Wilmshurst be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

2/12 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

Councillor Wilmshurst moved and Councillor Stratford seconded that Councillor Mathew be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

	7.CO(b)
	Councillor Darke moved and Councillor Roz Smith seconded that Councillor Roz Smith be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.
	Following a vote by a show of hands it was:
	RESOLVED: that Councillor Mathew be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.
3/12	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND TEMPORARY APPOINTMENTS (Agenda No. 3)
	An apology was received on behalf of Dr Geoff Jones.
	in the Chair

Date of signing